Academics » Faculty Details
The Academic Branch of the University is organized into Faculties and Departments. The five faculties and their respective departments are:
Faculty Name Designation Contact No. Official Mail Id
FACULTY OF ARTS
»Prof.Shakeela Khanam Dean 040-23680421  
Department of English & Foreign Languages
» Sri.A.Kishore Kumar Reddy Assistant Professor 040-23680423 akkumarreddy@braou.ac.in
» Dr. K.Rani Rajitha Madhuri Assistant Professor & I/C Head 040-23680497 krrmadhuri@braou.ac.in
Department of Telugu Studies
» Dr.N.Rajani Assistant Professor & I/C Head 040-23680429 nrajani@braou.ac.in
Department of Hindi
» Prof.Shakeela Khanam

Professor & Head

040-23680426  
       
Department of Urdu
» Dean Faculty of Arts Head 040-23680520  
FACULTY OF COMMERCE
» Prof.A.Sudhakar Dean 040-23680441 asudhakar@braou.ac.in
Department of Business Management
» Prof. Y.S. Kiranmayi Professor & Head 040-23680443 yskiranmayi@braou.ac.in
Department of Commerce
» Prof.A.Sudhakar Professor 040-23680453 asudhakar@braou.ac.in
» Sri G. Malla Reddy Associate Professor 040-23680452 gmreddy@braou.ac.in
» Dr. I. Anand Pawar Assistant Professor & I/C Head 040-23680455 ianandpawar@braou.ac.in
» Sri Rabindranath Solomon  Assistant Professor 040-23680449 drsolomon@braou.ac.in
FACULTY OF EDUCATION
» Director, Academic I/C Dean 040-23680490 svrreddy@braou.ac.in
Department of Education

» Prof. C.Raja Mouli

Professor of Evaluation 040-23680493 crajamouli@braou.ac.in
» Dr. M.T.V.Nagaraju(On Lien) Assistant Professor   mtvnagaraju@braou.ac.in
» Dr. G.Mary Sunanda Assistant Professor 040-23680432 gmarysunanda@braou.ac.in
» Dr. Paul Ratnakar Gudapati Assistant Professor & I/C Head 040-23680495 prgudapati@braou.ac.in
» Ms.Chandrakala Assistant Professor 040-23680607 chandrakala@braou.ac.in
FACULTY OF SCIENCE
» Prof. I. Damayanthi Devi Dean 040-23680501 iddevi@braou.ac.in
Department of Mathematics

» Prof.V. Srinivas

Professor 040-23680515 vsrinivas@braou.ac.in
» Dr.K.Sreedevi Assistant Professor &  I/C Head 040-23680521 ksreedevi@braou.ac.in
Department of Physics
» Prof .G. Pushpa Chakrapani Professor & Head 040-23680525 gpchakrapani@braou.ac.in
Department of Chemistry
» Ms. Prameela Kethavath Assistant Professor & I/C Head 040-23680510  prameela@braou.ac.in
Department of Geology
» Prof. S.V.Rajashekar Reddy Professor 040-23680648 svrreddy@braou.ac.in

 

» Prof.P. Madhusudhan Reddy

Professor & Head 040-23680516 pmreddy@braou.ac.in
Department of Botany
 » Prof. I. Damayanthi Devi  I/C Head 040-23680504 iddevi@braou.ac.in
Department of Zoology
» Prof. I. Damayanthi Devi Professor, Head & Dean Faculty of Science 040-23680531 iddevi@braou.ac.in
FACULTY OF SOCIAL SCIENCES
» Prof.K.Sateesh Reddy Dean 040-23680460 ksateeshreddy@braou.ac.in
Department of Economics
» Prof.K.Sateesh Reddy Professor 040-23680464 ksateeshreddy@braou.ac.in
» Dr.K.Krishna Reddy Assistant Professor & I/C Head 040-23680610 kkrishnareddy@braou.ac.in
Department of Public Administration
» Prof.C.Venkataiah Professor 040-23680474 cvenkataiah@braou.ac.in
» Mrs.Pallavi Kabde Assistant Professor & I/C Head 040-23680475 pallavikabde@braou.ac.in
» Dr.A.V.Ram Narsimha Reddy Assistant Professor 040-23680476 avrnreddy@braou.ac.in
Department of Political Science
» Dr. Gunti Ravinder Assistant Professor 040-23680472 gravinder@braou.ac.in
» Dr. G. Lakshmi Assistant Professor & I/C Head 040-23680473 glakshmi@braou.ac.in
Department of History
» Prof. E. Sudha Rani Professor 040-23680466 esudharani@braou.ac.in
» Dr. Vaddanam Srinivas Rao Assistant Professor 040-23680467 vsrinivasrao@braou.ac.in
» Dr.G.Dayakar Assistant Professor & I/C Head 040-23680498 gdayakar@braou.ac.in
Department of Sociology
» Prof. Ghanta Chakrapani(On Lien) Professor 040-23680480 gchakrapani@braou.ac.in
» Dr. P. Venkata Ramana Assistant Professor 040-23680485 pvenkataramana@braou.ac.in
» Dr.B.Srinivas Assistant Professor & I/C Head 040-23680479 bsrinivas@braou.ac.in
Department of Library and Information Sciences

» Dr. (Mrs.) G. Saroja

Assistant Professor & I/C Head 040-23680428 gsaroja@braou.ac.in
Department of Distance Education
» Prof. C. Rajamouli Professor of Evaluation & Co-ordinator for Ph.D Prog. in Distance Education 040-23680493 crajamouli@braou.ac.in
Graphic Unit
» Sri G.Venkata Swamy Jr.Artist-cum-Designer  040-23680412  
Department of Psychology    Dean is I/C Head